TimeBlogFacebookEmailMenuSearchTwitter

Fall River

Community on the Move

Before the settlers came to the Fall River area, when south-central Wisconsin was still wilderness and large areas of unsettled wild territory, two small creeks flowed together to form the Crawfish River. It was on a ridge above the Crawfish River that A. A. Brayton first built his house and store in 1845. The Village of Fall River in the 1900’s consisted of Tramburg’s Saloon, Weber’s store, the Fall River House (a hotel constructed before the Civil War) and the G. A. R. Hall and of course, the sawmill and grist mill. The Fall River House served as a gathering place the veterans of the Civil War.

Don't Miss These City Spots Sponsored by WisTravel

Explore Fall River

Casino Supper Club

N3233 Seier Rd Fall River, WI 53932

CJ’s Bar

538 S Main St Fall River, WI 53932

EZ Axis Tavern/Bar

310 N Main St Fall River, WI 53932
North Northeast Southeast South Central West Central